Teaching & Learning

2012 Distinguished Teaching Awards


Photo: Andy Manis

WAA sponsors the annual Distinguished Teaching Awards reception because the association believes it is important to celebrate good teaching. Attending the reception were Chancellor David Ward, second from left in front row, and Kathy Cramer Walsh, far right, political science. This year’s winners were, from left, Parry Karp, music; Roseanne Clark, psychiatry; Nicholas Balster, soil science and forest and wildlife ecology; Jake Vander Zanden, zoology; Lee Palmer Wandel, history, religious studies, and visual culture; Cameron Macdonald, sociology; Jeffrey Beneker, classics; Robert Fillingame, biomolecular chemistry; and John Zumbrunnen, political science. Not pictured is Gary Shiu, physics. To learn more about the honorees, see www.news.wisc.edu/20430.

Published in the Summer 2012 issue


No comments posted yet.

Post a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *